Google said on Wednesday it had launched the automatic deletion feature for the geolocation history and legacy Web and application activities that it normally maintains for its users.

The company announced its intention to offer this feature last May, after increased claims, especially following the report revealed that the company maintains a large database containing accurate information on the locations of hundreds of millions of devices.

Google said that you can already use your Google Account to access simple controls for Location History and Web & App Activity, and if you choose to delete all or part of that data manually. In addition to these options, we’re announcing auto-delete controls that make it even easier to manage your data.

Source : Google

Related Articles
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *