Facebook is developing a special feature of its application, such as the Close Friends feature that it provides through its Instagram photo and video sharing application, according to TechCrunch.

Many people do not participate on Facebook because they feel that sharing with ‘friends’ is dangerous, especially as friends on Facebook include family, known friends, co-workers, and even people who do not know them personally, but they have sent or accepted a friend request. So Facebook should have worked on a feature that helps users differentiate between public participation that everyone wouldn’t mind seeing, and those very special posts they want only close friends to see.

Facebook said in 2011 that about 95% of its users did not allocate private lists within the network, so I tried to facilitate the process through automatic aggregation that looks at the relationship of users with each other, and create lists such as (secondary friends), and (coworkers) , But that didn’t convince users to increase engagement.

But Instagram launched a new feature that made a difference in the relationship between its users, and called that feature (close friends) with a special button that allows users to share them, especially through (stories). The idea came after Instagram found that 85% of users’ private messages went to a few specific people, so it felt better to help users choose those users as close friends that are easy to share with.

Facebook’s feature, instead of ‘close friends’, is called ‘Favorites’, which also allows users to customize specific friends as favorites, and then make it easier to share with them for stories or camera-based posts from Messenger.

Engineer Jean-Machon Wong was the first to monitor this feature in the Messenger application on the Android system, and allows users to share what they want with their favorite friends through Messenger.

A spokesperson for Facebook confirmed to TechCrunch that the feature is still experimental, and is still in the early stages, and has not yet begun testing even with the company’s employees or others.

Source : Techcrunch

Related Articles
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.